Blogging · Books · Entertainment · Fiction · GIFs · Journal Entry · Non-Fiction · Poetry · Random · Recommendations · Tips · Tutorials · Writing

6 Things To Do When You’re Feeling Down | TIPS ❤️


my-wreath-header



“Yesterday is not ours to recover, but tomorrow is ours to win or lose.”
-Lyndon B. Johnson


Hey hey hey! How was your day? Mine’s been really busy- and I’m really sorry for my absence, hehe.

Keep reading, this blog post might be helpful to you or to someone you know.

Everyday is a different day for everyone. Some days are happy, and some days are the absolute contrary- but what matters most is that you’ll enjoy it in every way possible. Recently, I’ve been feeling really down because of the class resumption- well not really. I miss my 8-hour sleep during the vacation and the current semester’s really busy that it made me feel intimidated and quite really sad. It doesn’t only apply to school, probably. So here are some tips to cheer you up whenever you’re NOT feeling like yourself.



1. Visit Mother Nature

Making a good connection with nature relaxes your mind and inspires you in many ways. What I love about being with nature is the feeling of peace. You can’t function properly with a cloudy mind, hello?- and that what happens to me. Always.

Did you know that the green color makes your brain feel the sensation of balance? For example: flowers, trees, birds ( yes, there are green birds )… etc.

nature.gif

GREEN. Balance
Positive: Harmony, balance, refreshment, universal love, rest, restoration, reassurance, environmental awareness, equilibrium, peace.
Negative: Boredom, stagnation, blandness, enervation.

Green strikes the eye in such a way as to require no adjustment whatever and is, therefore, restful. Being in the center of the spectrum, it is the color of balance – a more important concept than many people realize. When the world about us contains plenty of green, this indicates the presence of water, and little danger of famine, so we are reassured by green, on a primitive level. Negatively, it can indicate stagnation and, incorrectly used, will be perceived as being too bland.

TIP: In case you need some time to think just head over to your local community park, or take me with you. Have fun!



2. Meet-up with friendstumblr_inline_np59okadhd1svv1xy_500

Sometimes you feel DOWN only because you feel like you’re missing something. We tend forget that there are other people who cares for us as well ( just like me) – our family and friends. Most of the time it’s not just you who misses them, but they miss you as much. Don’t worry. They got you, haha! I feel really down whenever I missed something  that’s so important. It’s really good to be with them every once in a while I’m telling you- don’t isolate your self. Now grab your phone, chat/text them and set a meeting once and for all!



3. Free-writinggiphy (2).gif

Free-writing makes my mind go places. There are times where I feel really sad for no reason so I wrote it down and suddenly I felt better- like magic. I’m not the MOST dramatic crazy person you’ll ever encounter, but I’m warning you, haha! I love writing on journals that I made myself- I might post some tutorials soon on how I make DIY Journals when I have the time. Writing on journals that you made yourself is really satisfying- ya’know, you made it yourself and you’re putting a good use to it. It makes things really personalized, and you own in 101%.

Free-writing doesn’t require any outlines or whatever. Just write whatever that comes out of your mind. It’s no brainer, don’t worry. You might want to doodle with that as well to add colors and life~



tumblr_nbfvpzzbyi1rp0vkjo1_500 4. Do CRAZY Things You’ve NEVER Done Before


Well, not stupid at all- but you should try to get out of your comfort zone every once in a while. I remember myself being too isolated. It made me really anxious- doubled from who I am now. Do gardening, painting, hiking? walk 30 minutes a day, cooking advanced recipes; anything! Whatever floats your boat. I just started making calligraphy art with watercolor and I might show you some of it on the future posts- definitely!

There’s so many opportunities out there and you have to stand out too! Try selling crafts? 😚



5. Read a BOOK!http-%2F%2Fmashable.com%2Fwp-content%2Fgallery%2Fbook-lovers%2Felementary.gif

Reading a book or two makes you learn a lot of things. You’re NOT just reading words but you’re learning at the same time ( only if you understand the book that you’re reading- of course ). It’s like hitting two birds with one stone, right? I used to dislike reading dating back from JHS, but /meh/ everything isn’t a constant. If you despise reading boring words you can also check out comics/manga- I love ’em, too. Did you know that reading regularly enhances your memory? It casts away the burden of stress you have and improves empathy. It’ll cheer you up in no time. ( Sherlock approves ) 😍

tumblr_oehbza9R3S1qgeg72o1_500.gifOkay- about this, haha! Since I’ve already mentioned reading a book. I’ve been reading Magical Girl Raising Project ( at school ) for quite some time now- and there’s too many action that it bothers me. It’s brutal, lighthearted, cute, funny, and unpredictable at the same time. I recommend  you reading this. Yes people, I’m advertising- and it’s not paid. Here’s the link in case you’re interested ( link ). It also has an anime-adaptation that you can check out as well, but I won’t be posting a link- so look it up yourself, sorry.



6. Take a shower / bath

I didn’t say you haven’t took a bath yet or you stink, lol…- but maybe? 😂

shower.gif
Source: Google Search

Taking a long shower / bath helps your blood circulate properly and helps boost you mood. It eases stress and relieves depression. It’s really fun to take a bath especially if the water’s cold. Have you ever noticed that whenever you’re inside the bathroom you get to think, recall, and reflect? It’s the same thing when you poop, but really- take a long shower and you’ll definitely feel better in no time, thank me later. Don’t miss a day without taking a bath, lol. It’s because I love you. 😍



NOTE: There are thesis that we’re currently working on; me and my group-mates. The schedule’s really hectic and I barely find time to take a peek on my blog. Anyway, school’s been really fun! I’m really happy that our new professors aren’t that much of a terror- but still, it’s still a long way to go and we’ll see what’ll happen next. Thank you very much for flooding positive comments on my blog. It makes me really happy to hear from you guys. Everything in this blog wouldn’t be close to possible without your love and support.



Thank you very much for hanging out with me today and for reading this blog post.
If you liked it please click thelikebuttonbutton below. If you enjoy my posts please share, stick, and follow around. I hope that I’ve informed you in some way.
I’ll see you around! ♡


NOTE:
Be a part of our ever growing family by clicking
youknow
on the right panel of this BLOG.
It’ll be much of help and I promise to never let you down.
Thank you very much in advance and have a nice day! -Jay



    🍒
Posted 11/21/2016 10:55PM

30 thoughts on “6 Things To Do When You’re Feeling Down | TIPS ❤️

Leave a comment