Entertainment · Journal Entry · Non-Fiction · Random · Tips · Writing

Fitting IN! / #ReallyBusy πŸ£

face-01.gifI’ve been asking myself a lot about life, priorities, responsibilities, future plans, and self. I guess depriving yourself to a lot of things leaves you feel really empty and unsatisfied. I made a lot of decisions,Β and the first thing that I needed was- I must know where to begin.

The worst thing that’s ever happened to me was to doubt myself. I never seem fit in. So, I tried to adjust- made up my mind; took a deep breath, smiled, and started working.

The days are hard but the nights are tougher. #schoolΒ 

“Why fit in if you can stand out.”

The thing that I’ve been missing half of my life.

How do you interpretΒ that phrase? I need your help. πŸ™‚



NOTE: Anyway, you can listen to this wonderful song from the animated series Steven Universe. I hope you’ll like it. Have a wonderful day! ❀

πŸ’£
Posted 01/07/2017 12:37AM

13 thoughts on “Fitting IN! / #ReallyBusy πŸ£

  1. Everyone would like to stand out, but they fear it also. Our deepest fear is our own light. Many folk will spend a lifetime hiding the light that makes them an individual. On the other hand, society does a good deal to encourage this. Society prefers sameness because sameness is easy to control. That is why things are hard on people who do not fit in.

    Liked by 2 people

    1. One of my many goals this year is to express myself more and not be afraid about it. I admit that I’ve been a coward of other people’s judgment.

      I feel very guilty whenever I do something that doesn’t pleased them- but I’ve come to realize that at the end of the day it’s just you. It’s just yourself that you have to impress, then everything shall fall into its rightful places. I agree with you about the sameness the society’s turning us into.

      No matter how hard I try to fit in with my friends/classmates interests like modern social media and getting into relationships, I just can’t… I just end up feeling frustrated. Above all, thank you very much for noticing my blog post and for commenting something very meaningful. I hope you’re having a wonderful day so far, Christine.

      -Jason πŸ™‚

      Liked by 1 person

  2. That is a lovely song for Stephen Universe. I’d never heard of this series before.

    But the animation! It’s so lively and cute! I love the colours and the style of illustration. I’m off to find clips of Stephen Universe on YouTube.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. It is! The colors are very lively. It always brightens up my day when I’m feeling gloomy. The music and the art are both astounding, especially Pearl’s Theme- lol. Btw, thank you very much for checking out this blog post.

      Liked by 1 person

  3. To have what u want in your life (to achieve) you must give yourself permission to throw yourself Allllll in your dreams/wishes/plans/goals. You shouldn’t listen people or trends – you have to be beyond that or simply go your own way. It’s ok if you don’t fit in. Those who do not fit in are always a bit out of reach and if you’ll be consistent (and continue…it’s the heaviest partπŸ˜‚) – you’ll achieve anything and ppl will follow ur vision

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

