Unsorted Post

Happy Halloween 2016! | Movie Recommendation | TIPS 🎃

up-01



Halloween is an opportunity to be really creative.

-Judy Gold



banner07

First and foremost, I would like to greet each and everyone a Happy Halloween! 🎃 Yes! Also, we’re celebrating the last day of October, which means 9 more days to go ’til a new semester begins- isn’t it great? This depresses me, lol.

Anyway, I’ll be sharing with you my own perspective about Halloween. Here in thetumblr_nbfvpzZByi1rp0vkjo1_500.gif Philippines we don’t really celebrate Halloween as grand as Christmas- and sometimes we don’t celebrate it at all.  You know, I grew up NEVER experiencing the joy of dressing-up as a superhero or anything for Halloween’s Trick or Treat. Well, I guess we’re just being practical? HAHA! Nobody in our community’s celebrating it then what’s the point if we decorate, prepare, and all? /meh/

Don’t get me wrong. I still think that Halloween is great, even though we’re not celebrating it here. I like ghost stories, horror, and gore as much as I love my life; so there’s no denying that I’m as well a fan of Halloween, okay? Actually, I’m planning on making my own costume for next year’s Halloween, and I’ll definitely go to parties wearing that- with some of my friends of course. I’m really looking forward to it- so you better watch out. 😂



hdmovielogo-2962.png

Recently, I’ve finished watching the “The Purge” franchise. Yes, all three- and now I’d love to share it with you guys if you haven’t watched it already. I’d highly recommend it to you to watch because it’s perfect for this Halloween. Y’all know them Killer Clowns I guess? lol.

Also, It Follows and The Human Centipede; they’re great- but let’s focus on The Purge.

As for me, I really love violent movies such as these for so many reason- of course I don’t have to explain myself again. We all have different tastes- there are things that can work for me but not for you, or things that worked for you and not for me; and vice versa.

Without further ado, let’s begin this already.



Purge_Poster.jpg1. The Purge ( 2013 ) | 5.7/10 IMDb 🎃

This is the first one to come out, and the production isn’t the best yet. The story was self-explanatory and I swear to you it’s already good. Not to spoil you or anything- but Cersei from GoT is in there. Haha!

In 2014, “The New Founding Fathers of America” have been voted into office following economic collapse, and eventually sanction an annual national civic tradition called “The Purge”, the first of which takes place in 2017. The Purge occurs for 12 hours, from 7 p.m. March 21 to 7 a.m. March 22, during which all crime is legal and all police, fire, and medical emergency services remain unavailable. Restrictions prohibit government officials “ranking 10” from being disturbed, as well as the use of all weapons above Class 4 (explosive devices such as grenades, rocket launchers, and bazookas). The Purge has resulted in unemployment rates plummeting to 1%, low crime, and a strong economy… (link)



The_Purge_–_Anarchy_Poster.jpg2. The Purge: Anarchy (2014) | 6.5/10 IMDb 🎃

This one’s my personal favorite. This franchise is just filled with awesomeness;  amazing plot, amazing character development,  amazing actors/actresses; and great ending- of course. I’m that type of person who hates cliffhangers to the grave, and this one didn’t disappointed me. You know what’s better? Watch it now and you’ll know what I was blabbering about; and tell us about your reaction. 🙂

On March 21, 2023, the media credits the annual Purge, a twelve-hour period wherein all crimes are legal without authorities intervening, as an economic success. Everywhere, people either prepare to barricade themselves indoors or commit acts of violence. The nation’s impoverished population are no longer seen as people, but as living garbage, who the wealthy denounce as only living to serve their needs. However, before the sixth annual Purge begins, a successful anti-Purge resistance group led by Carmelo Johns and his partner, the Stranger from the first film who is revealed as “Dwayne” (name not mentioned in the film) hijack government feeds to denounce the New Founding Fathers and their actions… (link)



Purge3_PosterArt.jpg3. The Purge: Election Year (2016) | 6/10 IMDb 🎃

This is the latest one. I just saw it the other day and it’s quite amazing ya’know. The director must be really crazy for making those cool shit happen in this franchise. There’s just one specific part that I love in this movie- and girl it’s on repeat. You’ll know who’s Kimmy if you watch it. Haha! I love how her character died. It made my day everyday. I just hate that girl so so much. Too bad her happy days are over. I love the actress who played Kimmy though. She’s awesome.

Eighteen years later, two days before the Purge, riots are breaking out all over Washington, D.C., claiming that the New Founding Fathers are using the Purge to help their economic agenda; likely thanks to the last film. This is having a great effect on the upcoming Presidential election. Roan (Elizabeth Mitchell), now a Senator who is gaining ground over the NFFA’s candidate, Minister Edwidge Owens (Kyle Secor). The NFFA, headed by Caleb Warrens (Raymond J. Barry), view Roan as a threat to their rule and plan to use the upcoming Purge to eliminate her from play. Meanwhile, Roan and Owens attend a debate and, while Owens states how America’s crime rates are lowering, Roan gets a standing ovation after she declares the Purge only serves to eliminate the poor and benefit the rich and powerful, after which she then breaks security protocol, by stepping into the audience… (link)



🎃 🎃 🎃
Before watching don’t forget to make some snacks so you won’t go hungry.

Of course there’s NO age restriction on foods, silly. 🎃

Also, if you don’t like watching or you’ve already watch these movies why don’t you read some of these cringing stories that I looked-up just for you; exlusively- yes. I always have backups, lol. (link)



 Thank you very much for hanging out with me today and for reading this blog post.
If you liked it please click thelikebuttonbutton below, and if you enjoy my posts please share, stick and follow around. I hope that I’ve informed you in some way.
I’ll see you around! ♡


NOTE:
Please follow me around by clicking
followerson the right panel of this BLOG.
It’ll be much of help and I promise to never let you down.
Thank you very much in advance. Have a nice day!



    🎃
Posted 10/31/2016 2:13AM
Here’s my Halloween Anthem, lol.

2 thoughts on “Happy Halloween 2016! | Movie Recommendation | TIPS 🎃

Leave a Reply

