Unsorted Post

💝 Mon rêve français 💝 #FoodTrip

 

france.gif



Tout Va Bien’!

One of my heart’s desires is to visit my beloved France.When I was little I’ve always dreamed of how it would feel to wander around the streets of Le Paris with my mother, and that dream is something that I’m still upholding up until present. I always ask myself, “Should this be just a dream?” and I always reply it with a big NO.

Two years ago, I’ve seen a film called Amelie. The film inspired me and influenced me in many degrees. The movie changed my perspective and also my style; both fashion and art. The movie talks about a girl who has a very uncommon personality and a very odd life, but what turned me upside down is the ending. I won’t mention what happened there but I highly recommend you to watch it. It’s really good I end up re-watching it after the third time. Amelie was the first, second and third French film I’ve ever watched, lol.

NOTE: I’ve been actually misleading you from the beginning. This post is about food. /meh/

One of the best things France has to offer is their fashionable foods; but what I liked the french pattiserie.jpg
most about them is their desserts. My life’
s not as colorful if I haven’t eaten anything sweet such as a desserts at least once in a week (especially weekends). My fondness and love for chocolate grew and grew as time went on. Like I’ve mentioned earlier, french tea.jpgstill, I’m misleading you. Today, I want to talk
with you guys about my interest on certain french foods.

Above is a photo of a French patisserie. A patisserie is a shop where you can buy various products especially  French cakes and other types of desserts, and commonly they serve different types of teas as well to compliment their flavors.
Clay-French-Macarons-Set-of-12-dk_1_0_macarondozen1.jpg

 Every single time the words “French and France” are mentioned macarons suddenly pops-up in this little mind of mine. Now, macaron are sweet meringue-based confection made with egg white, icing sugar, granulated sugar, almond powder or ground almond, and food colouring. Source: link

What I love the most about these sweets is their colors. Their commonly in the shade of pastels or those colors that are too soft and almost washed out completely. Literally those french-macarons.jpgcolors that’ll soon fade to white. This recent vacation my friend and I wanted to make a business where we’d sell this kind of sweet and sell it online, but them being disheartened and very discouraged affected me so much that we ended up not doing the business. Well, not to blame anyone but myself. I should’ve been the one to push it but I ended up getting sucked into the system.

Another thing I liked about these is the fact that they’re sweet. I’m not sure if there’s a shop selling these around my area but I’ve heard that a store in Quezon City does (somewhere in Cubao area).

I might be checking that out soon with my friends. #commuting

DISCLAIMER: I’ve never been to France, but maybe someday if there’s an opportunity.



Thank you very much for stopping by and for reading this blog post.
If you liked it please click thelikebuttonbutton below, and if you enjoy my posts please share, stick and follow around. I hope that I’ve informed you in some way.
I’ll see you around! ♡


NOTE:
Please follow me around by clicking
followsign
on the right panel of this BLOG.
It’ll be much of help and I promise to never let you down.
Thank you very much in advance. Have a nice day!



🌟

Posted 09/10/2016 01:09PM

3 thoughts on “💝 Mon rêve français 💝 #FoodTrip

  1. OMG!!! We’re kinda same 😀 I really want to go to Paris one day~ And I’ve been collecting Eiffel Tower stuffs, but I don’t have a lot… Just started collecting! Oh and I know this is out of topic but there is an animation that I’m watching called “Miraculous Ladybug” (I know I’m kinda old for these kinds of tv series but I watch them anyways ^_^ ) it’s set on France ❤ And the animation is really awesome!!! I hope you can check it out 🙂 Here's my blog post about it:
    https://honeycrunch321.wordpress.com/2016/02/17/miraculous-ladybug/
    Sorry if I talk (type) too much 😀

    Like

Leave a Reply

